Our Staff 2017-2018

Headteacher: Mrs Charlton
Professional Development and Training Leader
Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Standards in Teaching and Learning
Religious Education Leader
Collective Worship Leader

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Connelly (non class based)
Teaching and Learning Lead Teacher inc Challenge and Enrichment
English Leader
Work Experience and Community Partnerships
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Assistant Headteacher: Mrs Taylor (non class based)
SENCO and Inclusion Leader
Pupil Premium
Designated Teacher for Looked After and Post Adopted Children
Heart of the Community
PSHCE Leader
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Key Stage One and EYFS Leader: Mrs Watson (maternity leave from December 2018)
Year 2 Teacher (2.5 days week)
PE Leader inc Fixture
Extended Provision (clubs) and Outdoor Education (trips)
Miss Hawthorn (returning from leave January 2019)
Year 2 Class Teacher (2.5 days a week)
PE Leader inc Fixture
Extended Provision (clubs) and Outdoor Education (trips)
P4C Lead Teacher

Key Stage Two Leader:
Miss Armstrong

Year 5 Class Teacher
Maths Leader inc National Maths Hub Lead Teacher
Modern Foreign Languages Leader


Class Teacher : Mrs Jacob
Year R Class Teacher
Art Leader
DT Leader

Class Teacher : Mrs Kent
Year 1 Class Teacher
Music Leader
National Maths Hub Support Teacher
English Leader Support Teacher

Class Teacher : Mrs Million
Year 2 Class Teacher (2.5 days a week)
Geography Leader

Class Teacher : Mrs Jary
Year 3 Class Teacher
Science Leader
Trailblazer Lead

Class Teacher : Miss Church
Year 4 Class Teacher
History Leader
Global Partnerships and Community Partnerships
School Council

Class Teacher : Mrs Price
Year 6 Class Teacher
Computing Leader

Learning Support Team:
KS1 LSA Team Leader - Mrs Sayers
EYFS/KS1 - Mrs Henderson
EYFS/KS1 - Mrs Chater
KS2 LSA Team Leader (Higher Level Teaching Assistant) - Mrs Lewis
KS2 LSA Mrs Kilby
KS2 LSA Mrs Moss

Special Needs Assistants:
Mrs Slater
Mrs Lewis-Nelson

Emotional Learning Support Assistant (ELSA) : Mrs Middleton

Speech and Language Therapist (SALT) : Mrs Middleton

School Librarian: Mrs Kilby

School Health and Safety Officer: Mr Matthew Rayner

Caretaker: Mr Tony Williams

Finance Officer: Mrs Sarah Turner
Data Protection Officer: Mrs Sarah Turner
Administration Assistant (Mon - Wed): Mrs Annette Cook
Administration Assistant (Thurs - Fri): Mrs Maria Jefferies

Music Teaching Staff:
Mrs Bolam (Class Music, Listen to Me, Band and Choir)

Lunchtime Supervisory Team:
Team Leader: Mrs Harmsworth
Mrs Kilby
Mrs Lewis-Nelson
Mrs Slater
Mrs Bates
Mrs Spencer
Mrs Bates-Hawkesworth

Cook: Ms Sally Tickell
Assistants: Ms Lucy Wong, Ms Belinda Norris, Ms Sam Kendall

Chair of Governors: Mr Horrocks
Vice Chair of Governors: Mrs Craddock
Parent Governors: Mr Hayward, Mr Johnson
Foundation Governors:
Mr Spicer
Mr Haynes
Mr Sloan
Mr Aylen
Rev Hartland
Local Authority Governor: Mrs Dixon
Staff Governor: Mrs Price
Ex Officio Governor: Mrs Charlton, Rev Campbell